God’s Faithfulness

Sitting at the table having a cup with the Lord

Talking about life, and how to work on it

Work on it, not just talk about it

Now I ask, how it’s gonna be Lord?

Why is it sometimes so hard to do?

It’s because you reasoned a lot instead of trusting me to be there for you

Instead of using the things I send to help you

 

Sometimes I felt like I reasoned a lot

Sometimes I felt like I’m not good enough

Sometimes I felt like im a loser

Instead of being a winner

Because Jesus is on my side

 

But the Lord is indeed a great Father

Always watching His flock

And I felt like just a child

Always being told what to do

Despite being given a book to follow

God is always there to pick me up

And blow some wind of love

Through friends who’s so dear to me

Brought in sunshine everyday

Just to tell me He is there watching me

 

Yet he is not contented

He sends in some pillars of faith

To tell me he is walking beside me

To tell me to think before making another step

And to always seek Him before making any choices

 

Well Lord, you have shown me and given me much

Thank you for this time

Thank you for the coffee break

To tell you how I feel

to teach me your ways

To tell you that I did receive your gift for me today

Something that will always make me smile

Thank you so much dear God

For great love

This you said could make my life a little bit fun

Because no matter high the mountain is

You raised me up on eagles wings!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. watch dogs pc
    Aug 12, 2013 @ 01:52:14

    I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very
    happy I stumbled across this during my hunt for something
    relating to this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

